Preterm Birth Initiative

Advisory Committee

Susan Fisher, Ph.D.
Director, Translational Research in Perinatal Biology and Medicine
University of California-San Francisco

Jay D. Iams, M.D.
Frederick P. Zuspan Professor and Endowed Chair,
Division of Maternal Fetal Medicine
Vice Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Ohio State University Medical Center

Louis J. Muglia, M.D., Ph.D. (Chair)
Co-Director, Perinatal Institute
Director, Center for the Prevention of Preterm Birth
University of Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Director, Center for Preterm Birth Research
Professor, UC Dept. of Pediatrics
BWF Career Awardee in the Biomedical Sciences – 1995

D. Michael Nelson, M.D., Ph.D.
Virginia S. Lang Professor and Vice Chair
Dept. of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Washington University School of Medicine

Jerome F. Strauss, III, M.D., Ph.D.
Dean, School of Medicine
Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs
Virginia Commonwealth University

Jenny Ting, Ph.D.
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Jeffrey A. Whitsett, M.D.
Co-Director, Perinatal Institute
Chief, Section of Neonatology, Perinatal and Pulmonary Biology
University of Cincinnati Children’s Hospital