Innovation in Regulatory Science

Email Updates:


Not Open to Applications

Eligibility & Application Process:

For a full explanation of the eligibility requirements, view the Request for Proposals.

Advisory Committee

Martha Brumfield, PhD
Senior Advisor, Past President and CEO, Critical Path Institute
Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy
University of Arizona

Lisa LaVange, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Biostatistics
Gillings School of Global Public Health
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Andrea Leonard-Segal, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine
George Washington University School of Medicine

Wendy R. Sanhai, PhD, MBA
Federal Strategy and Operations
Deloitte Consulting, LLP
Associate Professor (adj) School of Medicine
Duke University
Senior Executive Education Fellow
University of Maryland Robert H. Smith, School of Business

Christy L. Shaffer, PhD
General Partner, Hatteras Venture Partners
Managing Director, Hatteras Discovery

Alastair J.J. Wood, MD (Chair)
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology
Weill Medical College of Cornell University
Partner, Symphony Capital, LLC

Additional members may be added to the committee.

Award Timeline

Feb 10, 2023

Application Deadline

Jul 01, 2023

Notice of Award

Sep 01, 2023

Award Start Date

Program Contacts

Tammy Collins, PhD

Program Officer


Melanie Scott

Melanie Scott

Senior Program Associate


Lama Haidar

Program Coordinator