Innovation in Regulatory Science

Advisory Committee

David Acheson, MD
President and CEO
The Acheson Group, LLC

Sandy Allerheiligen, PhD
Senior Vice President of Health Economics & Education

Martha Brumfield, PhD
Senior Advisor, Past President and CEO, Critical Path Institute
Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy
University of Arizona

Robert Califf, MD
Head of Clinical Strategy and Policy
Verily Life Sciences and Google Health

Andrea Leonard-Segal, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine
George Washington University School of Medicine

Wendy R. Sanhai, PhD, MBA
Federal Strategy and Operations
Deloitte Consulting, LLP
Associate Professor (adj) School of Medicine
Duke University
Senior Executive Education Fellow
University of Maryland Robert H. Smith, School of Business

Christy L. Shaffer, PhD
General Partner, Hatteras Venture Partners
Managing Director, Hatteras Discovery

Alastair J.J. Wood, MD (Chair)
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology
Weill Medical College of Cornell University
Partner, Symphony Capital, LLC