Next Gen Pregnancy Initiative

Application Deadline:

Dec 01, 2022





Now Accepting Applications

Eligibility & Application Process:

For a full explanation of the eligibility requirements, view the Request for Proposals.

Request for Proposals

Advisory Committee

Irina Burd, MD, PhD
Professor, Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences
Chair, Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences
University of Maryland School of Medicine

Laura Ensign, PhD
Marcella E. Woll Chair in Ophthalmology, Associate Professor
Johns Hopkins University
BWF Preterm Birth Initiative – 2015

Susan Fisher, PhD
Depts. of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences
University of California-San Francisco

Tippi C. MacKenzie, MD
University of California-San Francisco
BWF Preterm Birth Initiative – 2017

Amy P. Murtha, MD
Dean of Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey-New Brunswick

Mana Parast, MD, PhD
Professor Department of Pathology
University of California-San Diego

Hyagriv N. Simhan, MD, MS
Professor, Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences
Executive Vice Chair, Obstetrical Services
Director, Patient Care Delivery Innovation and Technology, UPMC
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Jerome F. Strauss, III, MD, PhD (Chair)
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Human and Molecular Genetics,
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, and Physiology and Biophysics
Virginia Commonwealth University

Additional members may be added to the committee.

Award Timeline

Dec 01, 2022

Application Deadline

May 19, 2023

Notice of Award

Jun 01, 2023

Award Start Date

Mar 31, 2027

Award End Date

Program Contacts

Paige Cooper, PhD

Program Officer


Kendra Tucker

Program Associate